Taking my second service break, i’ll be in tw for 14 days, starting on 4/10.

The staff of personel told me yesterday that my second service break will start on April 10, 2007, for 13 days, and that I’ll return to Taiwan by shipping. And, becoz of the performing lenth reduction, the period of each in-Matsu serving will be cut from 3 months to 1.5 ~ 2 months. 
 
As I received the message that our military service will be reduced from 15 months to 13 months, I immediately called my uncle and told him the message. He answerd that he had seen the news, but it’s not certain. But 2 days later, as I called him, he congr. me that I will go home in mid-October this year.
 
How’s lucky boys we are!! I know that I had been stubborn for remaining another year in colledge, but the resultS have testified that I’m right, even if some persons would disagree.
 
To celebrate my discharge on Oct. 22, 2007, i would like to travel Singapore ( in this November for 5 days or under) or London ( in next April for 3 weeks or under). I has checked budget airlines, but it seems too early to do so. It is better if i check those in June (if i decide to go to Singapore ) or in Oct. (if i decide to go to London ). So i should choose the visit destination  first. Singapore, a SE asia country, is a very clean, safe, small and a easy-to-go place for backpackers who want to go there from another eastern asia country. In addition, in contrast to London’s high prices, those in Singapore are acceptable for me. But London has more scenery to visit than Singapore has, and i have a friend living there. A house-stay offered by him will notably cut my travelling expenses, even so the price of tickets would cost me about TWD$30000 ($890). Comparied to the total costs in Singpapore–TWD$ 15000 that including of the tickets, hotel charges, living expenses, and fees, those are very, very high in England.

Now, just one thing is certain: i’ll take my trip by backpacking–go somewhere in the country by my willingness.

I know that it’s just a begining for me and that it’s necessary for me to keep querying  anyone for suggestions and experiences.

 

About alwayscola18

*Always be misunderstood. *Majored in business administration, but contributing to satisfaction of primary living needs. *Prefer to speak out, and enjoy silence. *A Mandarin speaker, but not a grand-China nationalist; a Hokkien dialect speaker, but not an aggressive grass-root activist; an English reader, but not negative to my homeland; a baby Christian, but not a confrontationist to the God of earth. *With personalities of patience, cleverness, discernment, toleration, self-confidence, and friendliness.
This entry was posted in compositions and essays. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

