AFTERMATH

Fail to touch
 
Today, I  was nervous in Table Topic Session, a exciting and interesting session or a "don’t-call-me session". Yes, James, you were right because you named it correctly. But when I was "invited" to the stage, I was nervous again. I did understand that you were asking me "if you have a chance going another planet, which one you do prefer and why?". I replied to audience that: if I have this wonderful chance, I’ll choose moon because I can see the Great Wall …… . It was bullshit! I didn’t know what I was talking about!
 
Nervous? Yes, I was nervous again.
 
Instead of a ask-and-answer content, I had prepared a joke for a Happy Session. "Three Sisters were passed away and … " was its begining. But there were a lot of members rising his/ger hands, therefore, I was not been chosen. Instead, I was chosen to speak instantly, in table topic session. I was sufferred from the same session two weeks ago, and I didn’t speak any word in the same stage. But, today, I spoke some words in front of a audience. Honestly, encouragement from James was the largest support for me to stand there. I want to appreciate him even if he couldn’t see this passage.
 
A few elementary works should be done first.
 
I find that grammar is not the most important part when you are talking with someone. The special guest, came from China club, had made some grammer problems, but,  doubtless, she did a good job in briefly introducing herself.
 
‘Aftermath’
 
Just as I said, I should do some basic improvements that rising my abilities in writing, speaking, and public-facing. Because I understood what they said, I suppose that I’m poor in impressing myself influently, and that if I do well on those, I would have a better outcome of delievering speeches in front of a crowd.
 
I’ll present a jpke within the Happy Session after 2 weeks. I wish I will have a great work after the meeting.
 
Nerveous actings, you won’t beat me down.
 
 
 
 
 

About alwayscola18

*Always be misunderstood. *Majored in business administration, but contributing to satisfaction of primary living needs. *Prefer to speak out, and enjoy silence. *A Mandarin speaker, but not a grand-China nationalist; a Hokkien dialect speaker, but not an aggressive grass-root activist; an English reader, but not negative to my homeland; a baby Christian, but not a confrontationist to the God of earth. *With personalities of patience, cleverness, discernment, toleration, self-confidence, and friendliness.
This entry was posted in compositions and essays. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

